2011 Women’s College World Series bracket

UPDATE: scroll down to see the results up to today, June 7.

Below is a bracket for the 2011 Women’s College World Series scheduled for June 2-7, in Oklahoma City.

All games will be broadcast online and on either ESPN or ESPN2.

Four teams from the Big XII Conference are in this year’s series; two teams are from the Pac-10, and two teams from the SEC Conference.

Oklahoma State University and the University of Oklahoma are both in the WCWS in the same year for the first-time ever.

Click on the image below to open it in a new window.

Day one – June 2

Alabama beat California, 1-0. Baylor defeated Oklahoma State in eight innings with one homerun, 1-0.

Alabama and Baylor will play tomorrow at 6 p.m. Cal and OSU will play Saturday at 11 a.m. All times are Central.

Arizona State beat the University of Oklahoma, 3-1. Florida downed Missouri with two homeruns, 6-2.

Arizona State and Florida will play tomorrow at 8:30 p.m. OU and Missouri will play Saturday at 1:30 p.m. All times are Central.

Day two – June 3

Alabama defeated Baylor, 3-0. The Crimson Tide have not been scored on in two games.

Arizona State beat Florida, 6-5. Florida had two homeruns; ASU one.

Day three – June 4

California won over Oklahoma State, 6-2. Missouri topped OU, 4-1. It was Missouri’s first WCWS win in 20 years. Source: Mizzou Gameday

California and Florida wil play at 6 p.m., tonight. Then, Baylor and Missouri will play at 8:30 p.m. All times are Central.

Florida beat California, 5-2.

OSU, OU, and California are all eliminated from this year’s WCWS.

Baylor topped Missouri with a walk-off home run in the 13th inning. Baylor now plays Arizona State tomorrow at 2:30 p.m.

Missouri is now eliminated from the WCWS.

Alabama and Florida will play tomorrow at noon. All times are Central.

Day four – June 5

Florida defeated Alabama, 16-2. The loss is Alabama’s first of the WCWS; the two teams will play again today at 6 p.m., central time.

Arizona State beat Baylor, 4-0. ASU advances to the WCWS championship series scheduled to begin tomorrow.

Baylor is eliminated from the WCWS.

Florida topped Alabama a second time today; this time with a score of 9-2. Alabama is eliminated from the WCWS, and Florida advances to the championship series to face Arizona State.

Day five — June 6

Florida and ASU will play tonight at 7 p.m., central time.

The game will be broadcast on TV-ESPN2, online, and on the radio at Sirius/XM Channel 91.

Arizona State won over Florida, 14-4. The two teams will play again tomorrow at 7 p.m., central time. This is a best-of-three games series.

Day six — June 7

Arizona State beat Florida, 7-2. ASU won the 2011 national championship. It is the school’s second softball title in the program’s history; ASU last won in 2008.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

3 comments on this post.
  1. Softball players should ‘toughen up’ «:

    [...] « 2011 Women’s College World Series bracket [...]

  2. (Blank) wins championships «:

    [...] the 2011 Women’s College World Series beginning in Oklahoma City today there’s also a chance we’ll hear some of these sayings [...]

  3. From high school to Oklahoma City and the WCWS «:

    [...] has been talked about on ESPN during this year’s Women’s College World Series that younger pitchers are taking over the pitchers [...]

Leave a comment